Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin ‘Kingdom Book One Deluxe’

Ad Blocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Maverick City Music and 16-time GRAMMY winner Kirk Franklin release ‘Kingdom Book One Deluxe.’ Featuring nine new songs that were recorded on tour, the project is available now via Tribl Records and Fo Yo Soul Entertainment / RCA Inspiration.

Every track on the deluxe LP draws inspiration from the album’s predecessor, ‘Kingdom Book One’ (released 6.17), which was recorded in a Florida prison yard, aiming to raise awareness around the plight of mass incarceration. The artists were deeply impacted by their experience at the facility and felt a new sense of being that empowered them to explore new creative sounds and worship – all of which are displayed in the music on ‘Kingdom Book One Deluxe.’

“These songs are a reflection of our work in the prison” says co-founder & CEO of Maverick City Tony Brown. “Being on tour and seeing the response of 10,000+ people each night has truly been such an inspirational experience.”

‘Kingdom Book One Deluxe’ Tracklist:

1. Exodus
2. I Am
3. The Name
4. Hold Tight
5. Conclusions
6. God’s Got Us
7. I Found You
8. Under The Blood
9. Can’t Nobody


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.